Ethiopian Passengers leave plane & are searched

Passengers from the hijacked Ethiopian Airlines flight 702 which landed in Geneva, have disembarked the plane which has been parked at the end of runway 05, away from the airport’s terminal building. They were searched by the police as they disembarked the aircraft.

Credit: RTV

Credit: RTV

The passengers then boarded buses near the plane.

image_update_img

There were approximately 200 passengers on the hijacked flight.

Swiss police continue to advise that there was a single hijacker who has been arrested. There are still no further details on motive and hijacker identity despite earlier rumours.

There will be a Press Conference at 9am CET (8am GMT/3am US EST). I will update as I hear info!

 

Related Posts

Hijacker arrested- Airport closed-All safe

Ethiopian Airlines Hijack?

 

Enhanced by Zemanta

Pingbacks

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.